Psalms

Psalms

Feb 2020 - Jun 2020
Sermons in this series
Thu, Jun 11, 2020
Hits: 4
25 mins 59 secs
It was back in late February that we began studying the Psalms here on Light on the Hill, and the plan is to wrap up the book today. And we do so on a very fitting triumphant note of praise!
Tue, Jun 09, 2020
Hits: 6
25 mins 59 secs
Today on Light on the Hill we’ll see when the going gets tough for the Psalmist, he goes to the Lord! And that’s the right place to turn in this difficult season.
Mon, Jun 08, 2020
Hits: 5
25 mins 59 secs
We’re going through the Psalms right now, chapter by chapter. And today we’ll have a look at Psalm 141, and a prayer of David.
Fri, Jun 05, 2020
Hits: 1
26 mins
Today on Light on the Hill pastor James Kaddis is going to reveal some real qualities about God that are sure to make your jaw drop... just as it did for the Psalmist.
Thu, Jun 04, 2020
Hits: 10
26 mins 59 secs
We're celebrating God’s enduring mercy today on Light on the Hill.
Wed, Jun 03, 2020
Hits: 3
26 mins
What does true unity look like? That’ll be answered in today’s study of the Psalms.
Tue, Jun 02, 2020
Hits: 1
25 mins 59 secs
Salvation and new birth is a gift from God, to be received by us. It’s God’s righteousness that we look to, made available to us by the death of Jesus on the cross . And that’s emphasized in Psalm 132!
Mon, Jun 01, 2020
Hits: 12
26 mins
Today on Light on the Hill we’ll learn how to walk in the fear of the Lord, with humility and with great expectation.
Thu, May 28, 2020
Hits: 7
26 mins
Pastor James Kaddis will look at some songs of ascents, which were sung by Hebrew pilgrims as they made their way up to Jerusalem. And as you’ll see they communicate a great deal to us!
Tue, May 26, 2020
Hits: 2
26 mins 1 sec
With all that we’re going through right now, pastor James Kaddis has decided to take us to a Psalm that is full of hope, peace and encouragement.